Select your language

Mawlana Bhashani Science and Technology University is the government and UGC aproved public university of Bangladesh and financed by government of Bangladesh. It is established at Santosh in Tangail District under the Dhaka division.

It is named after the legendary political leader of East Pakistan (Bangladesh) Mawlana Abdul Hamid Khan Bhashani. The area of the university is 57 acres. It is a political free university of Bangladesh. 



Mawlana Bhashani Science and Technology University
Santosh, Tangail- 1902
Phone: +880921 51899
Fax: +880921 51900
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Important Links of The University:

** University Admission Test/Circular
** University Admission Test Result

Details of The University


Basic Information of Rajshahi University:

Total faculties: 4

Departments: 13

Total Hall: 6 (Famale-2)

Students: 2500

Academic Staff: 100



Name of Faculties

Name of Departments

1. Faculty of Computer Science and Engineering

1. Computer Science and Engineering (CSE)

2. Construction Engineering (CE)

3. Electrical & Electronic Engineering (EEE)

4. Information and Communication Technology (ICT)

5. Textile Engineering (TE)

2. Faculty of Life Science

1. Environmental Science and Resource Management (ESRM)

2. Criminology and Police Science (CPS)

3. Food Technology and Nutrition Science (FTNS)

4. Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering (BGE)

3. Faculty of Business Studies

1. Bachelor of Business Administration

4. Faculty of General Science

1. Physics

2. Mathematics and Statistics

3. Chemistry

Pin It
Add comment