Select your language

Bangbandhu SheikhMujiburRahmanAgriculturalUniversity (BSMRAU) is established in 1998 as a public university with an act (Act no. 16) promulgated by the Parliament, Government of Bangladesh. It is located at Salna,Gazipur.



Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University

BSMRAU Logo Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University
Salna Road, Gazipur
Phone: +88029205310-14
Fax: +88029205316

Important Links of The University:

** BSMRAU Admission Test Circular
** Admission Test Seat Plan
** Admission Test Result

Details of The University


Basic Information of Bangbandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman Agricultural University:

Total faculties: 06

Departments: 25

Students: 1000

Total Teachers: 92

Name of Faculties:

1. Faculty of Graduate Studies

2. Faculty of Agriculture

3. Faculty of Fisheries

4. Faculty of Veterinary Medicine & Animal Science

5. Faculty of Forest & Environment

6. Faculty of Agricultural Economics and Rural Development


Name of Departments:

1. Agri-business

2. Agricultural Economics

3. Agricultural Engineering

4. Agricultural Extension and

5. RuralDevelopment

6. Agro forestry and Environment

7. Agronomy

8. Agro-processing

9. Animal Science

10. Aquaculture

11. Biochemistry

12. Bioenvironmental Science

13. Biotechnology

14. Computer Science and Information Technology

15. Crop Botany Entomology

16. Fisheries Biology and Aquatic Environment

17. Fisheries Management

18. Fisheries Technology

19. Genetics and Fish Breeding

20. Genetics and Plant Breeding

21. Horticulture

22. Plant Pathology

23. Soil Science

24. Statistics

25. Seed Science and Technology Unit

Pin It
Add comment