Select your language

Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University (SAU) is situated in Sher-e-Bangla Nagar, Dhaka. It was established on December 11, 1938 as Bengal Agricultural Institute (BAI) and later upgraded to university in 2001 renaming Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University.
The university provides three bachelors programs for undergraduates and masters and doctoral programs. 

Basic Information of 'SAU'

Total Faculties: 3
Total Department: 30
Male Student: 2320
Total Teacher: 220
Total Hall: 5 (Female: 2)



Name of Faculties

Name of Departments

1. Faculty of Agriculture

1. Department of Agronomy

2. Department of Horticulture

3. Department of Soil Science

4. Department of Agricultural Botany

5. Department of Agricultural Extension and Information System

6. Department of Entomology

7. Department of Genetics and Plant Breeding

8. Department of Plant Pathology

9. Department of Biochemistry

10. Department of Agricultural Chemistry

11. Department of Agroforestry and Environmental Science

12. Department of Animal Husbandry

13. Department of Agricultural Engineering

14. Department of Biotechnology

15. Department of Language

2. Faculty of Agribusiness Management

1. Department of Agricultural Economics

2. Department of Agricultural Statistics

3. Department of Agribusiness & Marketing

4. Department of Management & Finance

5. Department of Development & Poverty Studies

3. Faculty of Animal Science & Veterinary Medicine

1. Department of Animal Production & Management

2. Department of Animal Nutrition, Genetics & Breeding

3. Department of Anatomy, Histology & Physiology

4. Department of Dairy Science

5. Department of Medicine & Public Health

6. Department of Microbiology & Para cytology

7. Department of Pathology

8. Department of Pharmacology & Toxicology

9. Department of Poultry Science

10. Department of Surgery & Theriogenology

Faculty of Fisheries and Aquaculture (Proposed)

1. Aquaculture

2. Aquatic Animal Health Management

3. Aquatic environment & Recourse Management

4. Fisheries Biology & Genetics

5. Fishing & Post harvest Technology

6. Marin Fisheries & Oceanology


Research organization
1. Sher-e-Bangla Agricultural University Research System (SAURES)
2. Wased Ali Research Centre
Name of Halls:
1. Sher-e-Bangla Hall
2. Siraj-Ud-Doula Hall
3. Kabi Kazi Nazrul Islam Hall
1. Begum Fazilatunnesa Mujib Hall
2. Female Student's Hall

Pin It
Thank you for another excellent post. Where else could anybody get that type of info
in such an ideal means of writing? I've a presentation next week, and I am on the search for such information.
Add comment