Khulna University (KU) is one of the public universities in Bangladesh. It was established on 1991 and situated at Gollamari, Khulna, beside the river Moyur and Khulna-Satkhira highway. The academic programs of Khulna University started on 31 Agust 1991.

It is the only one public university in Bangladesh where student politics is not allowed. There is no session jam which has created a stable facility of study.


Basic Information of Khulna University :

Total Schools: 5

Disciplines: 22

Total Hall: 3 (Female 1)

Students: 4200

Academic Staff: 330

Name of School

Name of Disciplines

1. School of Arts and Humanities

1. English (ENG) Discipline

2. Bangla Language and Literature (BLL) Discipline

2. School of Life Science

1. Agrotechnology (AT) Discipline

2. Biotechnology and Genetic Engineering (BGE) Discipline

3. Environmental Science (ES) Discipline

4. Fisheries and Marine Resources Technology (FMRT) Discipline

5. Forestry and Wood Technology (FWT) Discipline

6. Pharmacy (PHARM) Discipline

7. Soil Science (SS) Discipline

3. School of Management and Business Administration

1. Business Administration (BA) Discipline

4. School of Science Engineering and Technology

1. Architecture (ARCH) Discipline

2. Computer Science and Engineering (CSE) Discipline

3. Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE) Discipline

4. Mathematics (MATH) Discipline

5. Urban and Rural Planning (URP) Discipline

6. Chemistry (CHEM) Discipline

7. Physics (PHY) Discipline

8. Statistics (STAT) Discipline

5. School of Social Science

1. Economics (ECON) Discipline

2. Sociology (SOC) Discipline

3. Development Studies (DS) Discipline

Name of Halls:

1. Khan Jahan Ali Hall

2. Khan Bahadur Ahsanullah Hall

3. Aparajita Hall (Female)


Add comment

Please don't spamming here. Language only English acceptable

Security code