Select your language

This ICC World Cup 2023 Men's Cricket tournament is 13th edition, a quadrennial One Day International (ODI) cricket tournament contested by men's national teams and organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC). It is scheduled to be hosted by India from 5 October to 19 November 2023.



The ICC World Cup is an international cricket tournament organized by the International Cricket Council (ICC). It is considered one of the world's biggest and most prestigious cricket events. The tournament features teams from different countries competing against each other to claim the title of world champion.

The ICC World Cup has been held in various formats since its inception in 1975. Initially, it was a 60-over competition, but it was later changed to 50 overs per side in 1987. The tournament is usually held every four years, although there have been exceptions.

The tournament follows a round-robin format or a combination of round-robin and knockout stages, depending on the edition. The teams compete in a series of matches, and the top teams progress to the knockout stage, culminating in a final match to determine the champion.



Some of the most successful teams in ICC World Cup history include Australia, who have won the tournament a record five times, followed by India and the West Indies, who have won it twice each. Other winners include Pakistan and Sri Lanka, who have each won the tournament once.


icc men world cup cricket fixture 2023 india


The most recent ICC World Cup took place in 2019 in England and Wales, where England emerged as the champions, defeating New Zealand in a thrilling final match. The next ICC World Cup is scheduled to be held in 2023 in India, and teams from around the world will compete to win the coveted title.

10 teams will contest the tournament; England are the defending champions, having won the previous edition in 2019. It will be the first men's Cricket World Cup to be hosted solely by India, after co-hosting the 1987, 1996, and 2011 tournaments with other countries on the Indian subcontinent.



The tournament will be played in 10 venues across India: Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Dharamsala, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, and Pune. The opening match will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad, while the final will be played at the same venue on 19 November. ICC World Cup 2023 participants countries are Afghanistan, Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and, Sri Lanka.

icc men worldcup cricket

The tournament is expected to be a closely contested affair, with a number of teams capable of winning. England will be the favorites, but Australia, India, and South Africa will also be strong contenders. Pakistan and Sri Lanka could also spring a surprise.

Pin It
Add comment